

Each year, VTS proudly presents the Best Paper Award to the author(s) of the most outstanding paper from those presented at the previous year's symposium. The candidates for this honor are initially selected based solely on the numerical ratings of the reviewers and symposium attendees, as recorded on the review forms and the session rating cards. The Best Paper Award Judges then carefully review the candidate papers as published in the proceedings. The judges provide numerical scores and comments for each candidate paper. The scores and comments are compiled to select the best paper.

The paper selected by VTS 2013 Best Paper Award Judges for the **Best Paper Award** is:

## **Session 5.B.3: Testing of Flow-Based Microfluidic Biochips**

K. HU (Duke University), T.-Y. HO, (NCKU), K. CHAKRABARTY (Duke University)

The VTS 2013 Best Paper Award Judges would also like to award an **Honorable Mention** to the following paper:

## Session 2.A.1: Measurement of Envelope/Phase Path Delay Skew and Envelope Path Bandwidth in Polar Transmitters

J. W. JEONG, S. OZEV (Arizona State University), S. SEN, T. M. MAK (Intel)

The VTS 2013 Best Paper Award selection committee is listed below. VTS extends special thanks to these individuals for reviewing the papers and offering invaluable comments.

Vishwani Agrawal, Auburn University Ronald (Shawn) Blanton, Carnegie Melon University Erik Larsson, Lund University Janusz Rajski, Mentor Graphics Adit Singh, Auburn University



Each year, VTS recognizes the organizers and presenters of the Best Innovative Practices Session at the previous year's symposium. The selection is based entirely on audience feedback, as recorded on the attendee feedback forms.

For VTS 2013, the Best Innovative Practices Session Award goes to:

## IP Session 9.C: Yield Improvement: Challenges and Directions

Organizer & Moderator:

B. SESHADRI (Nvidia)

Presenters:

K. MICHAELS (PDF Solutions)

B. BENWARE (Mentor Graphics)

R. MADGE (Globalfoundries)



Each year, VTS recognizes the organizers and presenters of the Best Special Session at the previous year's symposium. The selection is based entirely on audience feedback, as recorded on the attendee feedback forms.

For VTS 2013, the Best Special Session Award goes to:

Hot Topic Session 4.C: 3D IC Design & Test

Organizers:

J.-F. LI (NCU), C.-W. WU (NTHU)

Presenters:

M. AOYAGI (AIST)

M.-F. CHANG (NTHU)

D.-M. KWAI (ITRI)